NewsSports News

3rd ODI: India opt to bowl vs Australia

India skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to bowl against Australia in the third and final one day international (ODI) of the series at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) here on Friday.

India made three changes in their playing eleven as all-rounder Vijay Shankar, who makes his ODI debut, replaces Mohammed Siraj while Kedhar Jadhav and Yuzvendra Chahal come in for Ambati Rayudu and Kuldeep Yadav respectively.

Meanwhile, Billy Stanlake, Adam Zampa replace Jason Behrendorff and Nathan Lyon in the Aussie team.

The series is currently tied at 1-1.

Playing XI:


Alex Carey (Wicket-keeper), Aaron Finch (Captain), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake, Peter Siddle, Adam Zampa


Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (Captain), MS Dhoni (Wicket-keeper), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *