NewsSports News

4th T20I: Williamson-less NZ win toss, ask India to bat first

New Zealand stand-in skipper Tim Southee won the toss and elected to field first in the fourth T20I here on Friday.

Kiwi regular skipper and star batsman Kane Williamson was ruled out ahead of the game due to a shoulder injury with Daryl Mitchell replacing him.

With the five-match series in the bag with an unassailable 3-0 lead, India opted for three changes resting vice-captain Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami — both stars in India”s Super Over win the last game — and Ravindra Jadeja with Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar and Navdeep Saini coming in.

View more…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *