Chennai NewsNewsSouth News

AIADMK seeks action against 3 MLAs for anti-party moves

The chief whip of the ruling AIADMK S. Rajendran and state Law Minister C.V. Shanmugam on Friday met Tamil Nadu Assembly Speaker P. Dhanapal and submitted a petition to take appropriate action against three legislators for indulging in anti-party activities.

Reacting to the development, DMK President M.K. Stalin said the party would bring a no confidence motion against the Speaker if he takes action against the three AIADMK legislators.

Speaking to reporters here, Rajendran said he had met the Speaker and submitted a petition to take action against three legislators — A. Prabhu representing the Kallakuruchi constituency, Rathinasabapathy (Aranthangi) and V.T. Kalaiselvan (Virudhachalam) — for their anti-party activities.

View more…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *