NewsSouth News

Kamal’s MNM, Dhinakaran’s AMMK bite dust in TN

Actor-politician Kamal Haasan’s MNM party and independent legislator T.T.V. Dhinakaran-floated AMMK were routed in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

Despite their claims, candidates of both the parties have not polled impressive number of votes as per the current trends.

AMMK’s leading light Thanga Tamilselvan, contesting in Theni constituency, had got only 26,653 votes while AIADMK’s P.Raveendranath Kumar had got 93,580 votes and Congress candidate E.V.K.S. Elangovan had secured 76,470 votes at the end of fourth round of counting.

View more…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *