NewsSouth News

Phase-II: AIADMK to defend maximum of 35 seats, BJP 26

As 95 Lok Sabha constituencies go to the polls in the second phase of elections tomorrow, AIADMK has the maximum number of 35 seats to defend, followed by the BJP, which has 26 at stake.

In the second phase, which will cover 13 states, Congress has 11 seats at stake while Shiv Sena has to defend 4, BJD 3, RJD, JD(S) 2 each, CPI(M), JD(U), TMC, NCP, National Conference, AIUDF, PMK and AINRC one each.

Of the 95 seats going to polls Thursday, 38 are in Tamil Nadu, 14 in Karnataka, 10 in Maharashtra, 8 in Uttar Pradesh, five each in Assam, Bihar and Odisha, three in West Bengal, two in Jammu and Kashmir, one each in Manipur, Tripura and Puducherry.

The first phase on April 11 saw voting in 91 constituencies spread across 20 states.

View more…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *