NewsSouth News

Polling starts for TN’s Vikravandi, Nanguneri Assembly by-polls

Polling for the bypolls in Tamil Nadu’s Vikravandi and Nanguneri assembly constituencies began on Monday morning to decide the electoral fate of 35 candidates in the fray.

The polling will conclude at 6 p.m. The counting of votes would be taken up on October 24.

Bypoll in Vikravandi was necessitated following the death of DMK legislator K.Rathamani in June, while the Nanguneri seat fell vacant as Congress legislator H.Vasantha Kumar resigned after he got elector for the Lok Sabha.

A total of 23 candidates are in the fray in Vikravandi seeking the favor of about 2.24 lakh voters.

View more…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *