Chennai NewsNewsSouth News

Tamil Nadu to set up Protected Special Agriculture Zone

Tamil Nadu Assembly here on Thursday passed a Bill declaring the Cauvery delta region, comprising Thanjavur, Tiruvarur, Nagapattinam, some portions of Cuddalore and Pudukottai districts, as the Protected Special Agriculture Zone (PSAZ).

The Bill, introduced by Chief Minister K. Palaniswami, excluded the Trichy, Ariyyalur and Karur districts — also the part of the Cauvery delta region, and existing industrial projects.

Palaniswami said including the ongoing projects could have triggered legal problems.

View more…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *