NewsSouth News

YSR Congress set to wrest power in Andhra with a landslide win

Dashing all hopes of Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu, the YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) appeared set to wrest power in Andhra Pradesh with a landslide victory on Thursday.

YSRCP was leading in 145 seats in the state’s 175-member Assembly while the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) was ahead in 28 constituencies.

Actor Pawan Kalyan’s party Jana Sena was leading in two constituencies, according to information available with the Election Commission.

Jagan Mohan Reddy’s party was racing ahead across the state from the time the initial trends started emerging.

View more….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *