NewsSouth News

Radhakrishnan, Tamilisai in BJP TN list

The BJP on Thursday decided to field Union Minister Pon Radhakrishnan from Tamil Nadu’s Kanniyakumari Lok Sabha constituency in the 2019 elections as per its first list released in New Delhi.

The party also announced its candidates for four other constituencies in Tamil Nadu – state unit President Tamilisai Soundararajan from Thoothukkudi, National Secretary H. Raja from Sivaganga, C.P. Radhakrishnan from Coimbatore and Nainar Nagendran from Ramanathapuram.

Pon Radhakrishnan was an obvious choice as he was one of the two non-AIADMK candidates to have won a Lok Sabha seat from the state in 2014.

View more…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *