NewsSouth News

Telangana Deputy Chief Minister and Ministers Assume Office

Telangana’s Deputy Chief Minister, Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, along with five other ministers, officially assumed charge on Thursday. The Deputy Chief Minister, who oversees finance & planning, energy, and holds other portfolios, took office amid Vedic hymns and pandit blessings. Bhatti swiftly signed files releasing funds for promises made by the Congress in the elections.

The funds include Rs 374 crore for the TSRTC’s Mahalaxmi scheme, providing free bus travel to women, and Rs 298 crore for health services under Rajiv Arogya Sri. Additional releases include Rs 996 crore for electricity subsidy and Rs 75 crore for the tribal festival-Sammakka Saralamma in Medaram. Other ministers, including D. Sridhar Babu, N. Uttam Kumar Reddy, C. Damodar Rajanarasimha, Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy, and Seethakka, also assumed their respective offices. The Chief Minister and ministers took oath on December 7, with some taking charge a day later.