National NewsNews

Bengal: Trinamool ahead in 24 LS seats, BJP 17

West Bengal’s ruling Trinamool Congress led in 24 of the 42 Lok Sabha seats in the state while the BJP made stunning inroads, with an unprecedented saffron surge in 17 constituencies after three hours of counting on Thursday.

The Congress led in one constituency while the Left, which had ruled the state for decades, faced a washout.

Union Ministers Babul Supriyo and S.S. Alhuwalia were ahead in Asansol and Burdwan-Durgapur by establishing a substantial margin of votes.

View more…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *