NewsSouth News

Major Bureaucratic Shuffle in Telangana as Police Commissioners Transferred

In a significant bureaucratic reshuffle following the recent change in leadership in Telangana, the government has transferred three police commissioners to the state capital region. K. Sreenivasa Reddy, previously Additional Director General of Police, Organisations & Legal, has been appointed as the new Police Commissioner of Hyderabad.

Sandeep Shandilya, who assumed the post after C. V. Anand’s removal by the Election Commission of India, has been reassigned as the Director of the Telangana State Anti-Narcotics Bureau. G. Sudheer Babu, former Additional Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Hyderabad, has been named the new Police Commissioner of Rachakonda.

Avinash Mohanty, previously Joint Commissioner of Police (admin) in Cyberabad, is now the Police Commissioner of Cyberabad. The reshuffle also involves directing the current Rachakonda Commissioner Devendra Singh Chauhan and Cyberabad Commissioner M. Stephen Ravindra to report to the office of the Director General of Police.

Chief Secretary Santhi Kumari issued the Government Order outlining these transfers and postings. The move follows the Election Commission of India’s decision in October to transfer certain police officers, including the then Hyderabad Commissioner C. V. Anand, with Sandeep Shandilya subsequently assuming the role.