Chennai NewsNewsSouth News

AIADMK announces candidates for assembly by-elections

Tamil Nadu’s ruling AIADMK on Tuesday announced its four candidates for the upcoming assembly by-elections in four constituencies.

In a statement issued here, the party said it has nominated S. Muniyandi for Tiruparankundram constituency, V.P. Kandhasamy for Sulur, P. Mohan for Ottapidaram and V.V. Senthilnathan for Aravakurichi.

There were 22 assembly seats that were vacant and by-elections for 18 were held on April 18.

View more…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *